Totally confused!

JoesusHCrust

I've completed the 'Awakening' tutorial mission and now want to continuing progressing through the quests solo as far as possible. it seems that all the quests are greyed out though! What am I supposed to do? How do I progress through this game? I'm just totally confused by it! It seems so un-linear! Any help for a total beginner would be much appreciated! 

6 minutes ago, SEWO97 said:

Each quest has a list of prerequisites you must complete before you can start it. The list is displayed on the codex just before the navigation component on your ship.

Thanks. I noticed that but I can't find the 'next' quest if you know what I mean as I don't seem to meet the criteria for any of them! What quest should I do next after 'the awakening'? 

I found this: https://www.warframe.com/game/questguide

Hopefully this should help. Bloody hell! I've never played a game where I have to go on their website to figure out what missions I can play. I think I probably prefer a bit more direction in my games!!! 

6 hours ago, wolfocezosu said:

Try completing the nodes that link one planet with others. I think you get a few quest that way. To be able to play the junction you need  first to complete all nodes of the planet.

Thanks. :)

23 hours ago, JoesusHCrust said:

I found this: https://www.warframe.com/game/questguide

Hopefully this should help. Bloody hell! I've never played a game where I have to go on their website to figure out what missions I can play. I think I probably prefer a bit more direction in my games!!! 

Thanks. :)