Can we talk about the horrible bots in this game?

its_ArchroniX

I started playing this game not so long ago to find myself enjoying it more than I actually thought. It's a fun and entertaining game and the trophies aren't too hard either. I got through a lot of the tours and challenges fairly easy.

But what bothers me most about the harder challenges is how incredibly annoying the bots in this game are. And with that I mean that your team is either filled with bots that have no clue what they're doing and aren't playing the objective at all or the enemy bots are just WAY to overpowered! I had matches where my team clutched the flawless victory (not giving me the time to complete my challenges but okay) within a few minutes while in other matches I can't drive 2 meters without getting crushed from above, taken down or I just randomly get hit on my rear bumper and get a complete spinout, especially in Lockdown matches. And the most frustrating part is that when the challenges get tougher it's hard to complete them while your team does absolutely nothing to help you whatsoever! 

It's a fun game but the bots are driving me absolutely crazy by now especially in the last tournaments where the challenges are way harder than before. I'm still determined to get the platinum but I HATE those challenges in the later tournaments (might be my must infuriating platinum trophy yet). Anyone else had this particular problem where the bots are just ridiculous?

• Like 2

Pro tip for 12 TAKEDOWNS challenge:

Spoiler

This is possibly the hardest challenge in the game. Try it a couple times solo, but if you fail, go straight to Sessions on this website and do this in co-op. The difference is night and day. I eventually found 2 other players who needed this challenge and all of us got it on first or second attempt.

22 minutes ago, HusKy said:

Pro tip for 12 TAKEDOWNS challenge:

Reveal hidden contents