PS5(disk version) Coilwhine ..

Deluziion90

I've been a PC player for years and never even noticed coilwhine and I know it isn't harmfull for the hardware but it's so annoying.

I've been playing on my PS5 since mid december and never noticed anything untill I recently started playing godfall.

It's been since yesterday like my PS5 starts making all kinds of weird coil noises. When I'm in a loading screen it's completely silent but when the game starts I always hear a weird high pitched buzz. 

Anyone else got that problem weeks or months later after they got there ps5?

6 minutes ago, Deluziion90 said:

I've been a PC player for years and never even noticed coilwhine and I know it isn't harmfull for the hardware but it's so annoying.

I've been playing on my PS5 since mid december and never noticed anything untill I recently started playing godfall.

It's been since yesterday like my PS5 starts making all kinds of weird coil noises. When I'm in a loading screen it's completely silent but when the game starts I always hear a weird high pitched buzz. 

The PS 4 Pro had coil whine too, but most of us did not hear it because of the extreme loud fan.

9 minutes ago, Deluziion90 said:

It is caused by the capacitors on the power supply

58 minutes ago, saiyanbloodstyle said:

I have this on mine, it's not annoying but i do notice it but as long as it's not very annoying it's fine.

What is annoying though is the blu-ray spinning every hear, it's pretty loud and the same when you're installing a game on disc, i'm very surprised Sony haven't brought out an update for this, everyone mentions it.

It's so annoying that it periodically spins the disc to make sure it's still in the drive

I have a Digital.

From the beginning, I noticed a noise that I thought was the fan. A rapid "tiktiktiktiktik" that I can hear whenever a game is running. I'm still not sure if that's the fan or some form of coil whine.