Nothing better than the free incentive to boost a nice game to the top

GoldenShaka

It certainly seems that many players were eager to taste the brilliant atmosphere of Metro Last light, and now

As a "free" game for PS+ members, many of them came on board and for the moment MLL is the most popular game.

So, if you were one of them that were on the bench and never decided to buy it,  tell me:

Which games were on your radar instead of MLL? 

And for everyone, what's the best and the worst of MLL.

For me,

The best: the story, atmosphere.

The worst: sometimes the AI is really dumb, but

the really worst is: in the regular edition you won't have the amazing urgency you have playing the ranger mode.

I don't really buy games since I got my subscription, particularly if they cost more than $20 or so. So it's not exactly like I was opting for other stuff over Metro. The only games I bought since I got PS+ are TellTale's TWD (1 +2), Bionic Commando:Rearmed, and GTA5. Most my gaming expenditures goes towards DLCs for the games I get on Plus. The Ranger DLC definitely adds a lot to the Metro gameplay experience.

I really like the atmosphere of the game as well. I also like some of the little things this game brings to the shooting genre that are new elements, at least to me, particularly all the gas mask stuff, how it cracks, gets dirty, and how the air filters add a sense of urgency.

My biggest peeve is probably that there is so much slow areas of dialogue that are not skippable cut scenes. This is fine on the first run, but makes subsequent play-throughs drag a lot more than they need to.

All in all tho it's a pretty cool game and anyone with Plus should definitely be giving it a chance.

Cool Iporiginalg, yes, the gas mask and its filters is really cool. Agreed, i try to buy games for twenty-something as well. I have the physical game of MLL, So, the free game includes the Ranger DLC, or did you buy it? Just plain curiosity. 

Wait, wait,