Trophy thoughts

FocusDR

24 minutes ago, FocusDR said:

This is the first I have seen Barn Finders and I think it looks fun.

It somewhat reminds of PC Building Sim.

I can't speak for the trophies as I have no experience with the game but it definitely looks worth playing.

• Like 1

I got 100% on PC already, it's a fun game and quite easy to do. There are quite a few different types of collectables (golden toilet papers / comic pages / moonshine / wall tiles / floor tiles / posters) but you only need to get all of three types for the plat (golden TP, moonshine, and the comic pages) and both are pretty easy to find. A full guide for all item locations is available on steam already. 

The main tips I'd give for those who want to plat are:

- Don't destroy every box/barrel in a level, some collectables are on rooftops or high up and it's easier to build a path up than parkour up to them. I don't think anything is miss able but if you do destroy everything it can be much much harder. 

- Don't spend all your cash on upgrades as soon as you get it - some levels have to be won at an auction and they can cost quite a lot (over 10k for some I think) - check you can afford to open the next level before spending cash. The map screen shows the price.

- Short on cash? Check the item catalogue, if you click each item you've found you get $5 each, there are a ton of items so it adds up. This also unlocks skins for your car.

- For the basketball 500 points, you can build a tower under the basket, stand on top of the machine and drop the ball in the hoop and it lands on your tower. Just pick it up and instantly drop it again. You can get 70+ points per game like that letting you knock out that trophy in under 10 mins.

- All three bid wars levels are on the same map, the golden TP isn't available until the third one so don't go crazy looking for it on the first two like I did. Turns out they removed the golden TP that was in this level on PC.