YouTube gaming channels...any good advice?

Chell_Clare

Hi guys,

I've been working on a YouTube channel over Christmas, but it's the first time I've put anything like this together. At the moment, I'm just seeing whether I enjoy it and whether I can post different types of video (walkthroughs, musical mayhem features [short, fun, music-based clips], trophy tips). I'm not really happy with the look of it yet, and currently have to do the commentaries as I play through as I haven't looked into editing software. This is a really long way of asking for any YouTube tips/advice.

I've added a link so that all you channel pros can take a look at what's there so far, which bits I shouldn't do any more of, and things that work.

https://www.youtube.com/user/chellie56

Thanks in advance!

P.S. Try to go easy on me...I've never done this stuff before :)

Hi guys,

I've been working on a YouTube channel over Christmas, but it's the first time I've put anything like this together. At the moment, I'm just seeing whether I enjoy it and whether I can post different types of video (walkthroughs, musical mayhem features [short, fun, music-based clips], trophy tips). I'm not really happy with the look of it yet, and currently have to do the commentaries as I play through as I haven't looked into editing software. This is a really long way of asking for any YouTube tips/advice.

I've added a link so that all you channel pros can take a look at what's there so far, which bits I shouldn't do any more of, and things that work.

https://www.youtube.com/user/chellie56

Thanks in advance!

P.S. Try to go easy on me...I've never done this stuff before :)

1. You need all forms of social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and many more) so you can communicate with potential fans.

2. Every forum needs to have links to your social media.

3. Be unique, if you are confident that you can complete the game on hard, do it. People will want to tune in for a more skilled player.