What are your coping methods to platting a game?

GamerJack21

Im new to PS3 maybe had it about 2.5 weeks and i've got 2 platinums now, really enjoying going for them. I just started playing Sniper Elite V2 couple of days back and despite it being a fairly easy game to platinum i kind of find it a bit tedious and boring? Because its slightly repetitive.

Im still determined to platinum the game but do you guys have anything you do to motivate yourselves when going for boring or long plats?

If I feel that going for the plat will become boring or tedious, I just don't do it. At least not immediately. Generally, I don't like playing the same game over and over again just for trophies, so I'll usually take a break between playthroughs. Like at the moment I'm playing MGS3, and I just wanted to enjoy myself re-playing this game after a long time. So I play it on normal, without any guides and without limiting my enjoyment with any kind of trophy requirements. I know that getting the plat will require another 'cleanup' playthrough, but since going through the game again immediately would feel slightly tedious, I'll just play something else in the meantime and get back to it later. This way I don't feel like I'm 'working' on a plat, which is something I don't want to associate with gaming.

If it's just a grind fest (Kill X enemies, find X objects), I do my best to break it up. Grab ten items during one quest, play for a while, grab ten more, etc. And if lots of grinding is needed towards the end, I bounce between a new game and the grinding so it doesn't become mind numbing.

Im new to PS3 maybe had it about 2.5 weeks and i've got 2 platinums now, really enjoying going for them. I just started playing Sniper Elite V2 couple of days back and despite it being a fairly easy game to platinum i kind of find it a bit tedious and boring? Because its slightly repetitive.