Triple Play trophy

jodokast30

Hey, 

I'm really bugged out about this trophy. Everyone and his mother seem to have popped it already. 

I'm not a pro PvP player by any means but I should definitively be on par with a lot of the people who have it.

Besides grinding Control/Salvage/Mayhem whats your tips? 

Seriously considering setting up a private match in here just to get it done. 

Still need that trophy too. Had no problem getting it before on Half-H3ro. I just can't seem to get it now... Even with decent killstreaks. My luck just isn't there :P

Here's a gaming session - we can knock the trophy out quickly. :)

http://psnprofiles.com/gaming-sessions/105753-Destiny

Edited by alt-James

Besides grinding Control/Salvage/Mayhem whats your tips? 

Seriously considering setting up a private match in here just to get it done.

Control is probably your best bet. Warlock's Stormtrance is probably the easiest, but any roaming super works well. A nova bomb or fist of panic works well on control points and heavy spawns too.

I wouldn't bother with Salvage or Mayhem for this. It's hard to find all three classes in a 3v3 Salvage and people are too spread out in Mayhem.

You'll get it eventually if you keep playing. I'd boost it in a private match if it were me though.

I tried to get this since I first started playing but I noticed even when I had the voiceover say triple down and all that it never popped I mostly played it weekly crucible list but the first daily crucible I do I get triple down and popped the trophy (this was in clash and i killed them all in roughly 3 mins in the order war, war, hunter, hunter, hunter , warlock , titan). If its not popping for you id play in daily crucible for a bit warlock stormcaller is what I used but anyrhinv will do really

It is super easy with the blade dancer on hunter. I got this trophy on 3 accounts. And do it on Control. Did it twice with hunter and 1 time with warlock.