Best raid build?

I saw a few videos, and they all say it's beneficial to build for more damage in general and equipment that gives a % of damage to elites.

I'm not an expert, but that seems to make sense. I like to have a high skill level, but that's pretty much useless in the raid, i hear.

7 hours ago, TheGoaler said:

I saw a few videos, and they all say it's beneficial to build for more damage in general and equipment that gives a % of damage to elites.

I'm not an expert, but that seems to make sense. I like to have a high skill level, but that's pretty much useless in the raid, i hear.

The raid is designed solely around DPS and DTE.  I have not seen a successful skill build in the raid and people will kick you if your DPS isn't at least 1mil+

You really won't see much build diversity in the raid.  You will pretty much see people running an AR with LMG or dual LMGs.  For skills you will see chem launcher and revive hive.  Really not much else.

The raid honestly feels artificially difficulty through bullet sponge enemies and bosses.  The mechanics aren't too bad, but the NPCs will destroy you.  Terrible first attempt at a raid and Massive has even said that they know the raid is harder on console and yet they are still happy with where they are (whatever that means).  Last I saw over 7,000 people had cleared it on PC while only 200 or so between both PS4 and XBOX had cleared it.  Hmmm...  ?

1 hour ago, SirShavesALot said:

The raid is designed solely around DPS and DTE.  I have not seen a successful skill build in the raid and people will kick you if your DPS isn't at least 1mil+

You really won't see much build diversity in the raid.  You will pretty much see people running an AR with LMG or dual LMGs.  For skills you will see chem launcher and revive hive.  Really not much else.