Comparing NG to DMC

Syr_Rys

Hey everyone  ;)

Since the whole collection is on sale right now and I am interested in buying it, I was just curious if someone could tell me how NG compares to DMC.

I played every DMC game and platinumed most of them (DMC 4 didnt have a plat list when I played it back in the day ) and dabbled here and there with other Hack & Slash games, so the gameplay shouldnt be a huge problem, but you could say that I am a complete newbie in this franchise since I played only 1 game on Nintendo Ds.

The best things to know would be how forgiving the games are when it comes to the platinum and how much harder (I guess from a quick overall look) they are compared to DMC. 

Thanks everyone in advance and 

Cheers

Edited by DaivRules

I played dmc 1-5, and ng 1-3. Except dmc2 and ng3 these games are the best in genre. Platinum trophy in ng1 and ng2 are harder then all dmc plats, because in every dmc game you can find really cheap strategies to win. In ng1 there is wall run tha works everywhere and ng2 there some exploits too,but overall they are harder that everything dmc can throw at you. And dont play ng3 , that game is trash like dmc2. Ng1 and Ng2 are fantastic games with cool gameplay and hard enemies. 

Edited by Tyrantraxus
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, Tyrantraxus said:

I played dmc 1-5, and ng 1-3. Except dmc2 and ng3 these games are the best in genre. Platinum trophy in ng1 and ng2 are harder then all dmc plats, because in every dmc game you can find really cheap strategies to win. In ng1 there is wall run tha works everywhere and ng2 there some exploits too,but overall they are harder that everything dmc can throw at you. And dont play ng3 , that game is trash like dmc2. Ng1 and Ng2 are fantastic games with cool gameplay and hard enemies. 

Ok thanks for a quick answer.