Pure White Character Tendency help

Pupik-Kaci26

I am new to the game and nearly finished with it. However I have one more ring to obtain which is the friend or ally ring from monumental. It requires Pure White Tendency but I cannot in hell make Tendency to move towards White no matter what I do. I haven't killed any NPCs plus slain all Black phantoms. 

Already on my 3rd playthrough and it just won't turn Pure White. 

I have tried doing coop with a friend but still stays the same. This part am confused tho. Do you to have use Black Eye stone to invade other player for Tendency to move towards White or do I have to be invaded by other player ? And how many kills exactly do you need for it to turn. Also do I use Black or red stone on which World ? 

Please help

• 2 weeks later...

You need to be invaded and defeat the invader. It takes something like 7 kills to go from pure black to pure white. As far as I know the invaders used the red stone. You can also kill the 5 black phantoms to go from neutral to white, but you need to actually do the killing blow, if they die from status effect or something else that is not a direct hit (poison or fall damage) it won't change the char tendency

Edited by fenris-lima
  • Like 1

I remember making the mistake of invading a player in my first playthrough to get a trophy in the remake and that made the pure white character tendency more difficult to obtain.

For new players I would definitely recommend not invading and killing anyone online until you get the Ally ring. That way the black phantoms NPC's will be enough to get your character to pure white tendency without having to play online and make your platinum easier.

• Like 1

• 2 months later...
55 minutes ago, TheAbyssWalker61 said:

It's possible to get pure white tendency without the help of others?

Pure white world tendency: easy defeat all bosses and never die in body form