License test difficulty for average gamer?

Rebourne07

I know it’s officially rated 6/10, but when trying to find a consensus online for how hard the license tests are I’m finding mixed results. I know difficulty is subjective, but I’d like to hear from some non-hardcore, average gamers using regular controllers (no wheels)…how hard were the license tests for you? 

• Like 2

Very, very hard. I'm not the best in racing games but I have plenty of experience in different franchises to know that it's hard, specially the S-License. I got practically all gold in the first 3 licenses, then struggled a bit in the IA but the final test made clear that I wasn't going to make it. 

Don't let the rarity fool you, GT7 doesn't even reach 50k owners in it's PS5 version while every other game is above 200k; GT5 have 700k.

• Like 2

14 hours ago, Rebourne07 said:

I know it’s officially rated 6/10, but when trying to find a consensus online for how hard the license tests are I’m finding mixed results. I know difficulty is subjective, but I’d like to hear from some non-hardcore, average gamers using regular controllers (no wheels)…how hard were the license tests for you? 

I got all gold licenses within a few hours with a standard DS5 controller.  If you're having trouble, watch the demo.  I personally can't drive with the track ghost on, but it's helped a lot of people.  Try to follow it or maybe even pass it because Try tweaking your settings (ie turn traction control off, adjust steering sensitivity ETC).  Also, if you're feeling frustrated, just get off and try again later.  I suck.  If I get gold on license, then anyone can.

• Like 1

17 hours ago, Rebourne07 said: