A Recommendation for getting MWIII for FREE

So I got a digital Ps5 cause I was all like "I buy all my games digitally anyways". 

But a week later I realized that you can play ps5 versions if you had a ps4 disc. And how ive been renting games FOR FREE from the library for a couple years at that point.

Such a stupid move on my part...

Despite this being a post for a super lame overrated title such as Call Of Duty. I wholeheartedly support this PSA.

Check out your local libraries fellas. 

Edited by Profeelgood

1 hour ago, Profeelgood said:

So I got a digital Ps5 cause I was all like "I buy all my games digitally anyways". 

But a week later I realized that you can play ps5 versions if you had a ps4 disc. And how ive been renting games FOR FREE from the library for a couple years at that point.

LONG LIVE PHYSICAL MEDIA!!!

1 hour ago, Profeelgood said:

Despite this being a post for a super lame overrated title such as Call Of Duty. I wholeheartedly support this PSA.

Check out your local libraries fellas. 

The main reason why I created this PSA for this particular game was not only that I had utilized this same method for the MW2019 and MWII plats, but also in the thread about MWIII trophies being DLC there were so many people saying something along the lines of "I wasn't going to buy this game but now I might have to" or so. If you really don't want to, or in some people's cases cannot, spend the money on the game, this can be a great method. And for any game too. Try before you buy, no charge, just a library card

• Like 1

2 hours ago, BIOHAZARD-R-US said:

For everyone up in arms about the news that the PS5 version of MWIII is listed as MWII DLC, and to those who stated they weren't planning on buying MWIII but now feel like they need to for the 100%, I have a recommendation for you to get MWIII for free, but it comes with some big caveats:

CHECK YOUR LOCAL LIBRARIES.