Trophy hunting kinda ruined "casual Playstation gaming" for me

Wurstmann69

I am pretty new to this hobby. I started trophy hunting 9 months ago and got up to almost 40 platinum trophies and so far I am loving it.

I love the community the website and the feeling when the next big title is conquered. I am 3 hours away from finishing GTA V and am already thinking of the next game that I'll play.

Long story short I am having a blast collecting these trophies.

But I started to notice that this comes with a downside. 

Whenever I play a videogame that isnt on the PS, I am feeling like I am just wasting time. Valuable time that I could "invest" in getting trophies to get rid of my backlog.

Whenever I see a game that I am interested in playing casually on the Playstation, I am first going to check if I like the trophy list and if I don't I often just don't buy the game.

I can't be the only person that evolved such a behavior. How do you handle that? 

Also is it worth to get a second "Just-for-fun"-Account? I mean that would also at least need PS+ or doesnt it?

Edited by Wurstmann69
  • Like 3

I m kind a victim to this hahaha.

But its more because of online trophies I absolutely hate online trophies plus its not like on PS3 where online was free,no you need to pay 60€ extra just to be able to plat a game with online trophies.

I see a lot of games which have forced online trophies,poorly maintained online services or shut down servics ( sports games are an excellent example for this) or games which are glitch/buggy/killing save files ( WWE2K20)

So of course checking the lists before hand.

If its just single player and has missable trophies well,I dont really care because i have the option to plat now, later whenever.

There is games i played frequently after platting them, because trophies are a nice extra for me not the quint essence for my gaming.