Worms W.M.D Trophy Thoughts

Conker

What's killing me is nobody on their development team pointed out they need to use a period after every letter in an acronym  :facepalm:

That or none at all. In UK English we don't often put full stops in acronyms and with Team17 being an English dev I'm surprised they did actually.

Haven't looked at the trophies yet but I'm seeing Yooka in the bakground...

Yeah, there's an "All-Stars" pack with characters/weapons etc. from other games, Yooka is one of them. There's also Rocket League, Saints Row, the original Worms and a few others.

Yeah, there's an "All-Stars" pack with characters/weapons etc. from other games, Yooka is one of them. There's also Rocket League, Saints Row, the original Worms and a few others.

Yeah I recognised a few others, but Yooka-Laylee is a Kickstarter game that's not even done yet. It's surprising and good to see that the old classic Rare crew still has enough of a standing with others that they want to reference their new work, even when it hasn't proven anything yet. I hope Yooka-Laylee works out, shame I missed the Kickstarter window, would've gladly paid for the collector's edition.

Yeah I recognised a few others, but Yooka-Laylee is a Kickstarter game that's not even done yet. It's surprising and good to see that the old classic Rare crew still has enough of a standing with others that they want to reference their new work, even when it hasn't proven anything yet. I hope Yooka-Laylee works out, shame I missed the Kickstarter window, would've gladly paid for the collector's edition.

I'm watching out for Yooka-Laylee too, it looks great! Hopefully it's successful. I think it's included in this though because both it and Worms are published by Team17.

What's killing me is nobody on their development team pointed out they need to use a period after every letter in an acronym  :facepalm: