The Simpsons: Tapped Out

ShadowGandalf

Does anyone play The Simpsons: Tapped Out on iPad, iPhone, or whatever else it's on? I've been playing since Nov 2012, and I love it. I just spent the past hour piecing together screenshots of what my Springfield looks like now. Have a look if you want. Click on the image to go to Photobucket, where you can zoom in for a better look.

TappedOutSpringfield10thMay2013.png

Does anyone else play? Want to make a complete map of your Springfield and share it here? What do you think of mine after I've played every single day for 6 months?

Edited by ShadowGandalf

I started playing recently, only level 10 at the moment. Currently completely pre-occupied by the snake whacking event that is going on :)

Good luck. It's a game that definitely needs a big time commitment. It's certainly a rewarding feeling to see your Springfield develop over a long stretch of time. If they gave you everything instantly it wouldn't be half as good.

By the way, have you tapped homer 10 times in a row to get your Jebidiah Statue and 10 free donuts?

• 2 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...

kool and do u pay for your donuts??

Once only and likely never again. During the Whacking Day event, I really wanted the Drederick Tatum Stadium, but wouldn't reach enough snakes in time. I bought some donuts to get it. If I'd known it would still be available as a premium item I likely would've just continued saving up my free donuts to get it. As it happens, once I hit 190 total, I bought the Duff Brewery. I now have 9 donuts. I'll keep saving up until I decide what I want next.