MGR:R keeps crashing

I've had no issues with the game before today. I've been playing through the fourth chapter and on three separate occasions this game has caused my PS3 to shut off out of the blue. Once during the elevator fight and twice during the part where you're hopping from Slider to Slider. The red light on the front of my PS3 keeps blinking until I press it. This has all happened over the course of an hour or so.

Anyone else have similar issues with the game and does anyone have any idea what I can do to prevent it? This is my first time experiencing something like this with my PS3. It's ruining what has otherwise been a very enjoyable experience so far.

32 minutes ago, sepheroithisgod said:

I don't think it's the game. That sounds like your PS3 is overheating.

I tried restoring the file system through safe mode as well as rebuilding the database.. no luck, the PS3 continues to crash. I'll try again tomorrow, if not I guess I'll switch to my spare PS3. What a pain.

26 minutes ago, kidson2004 said:

Pretty much this right here. I have the game and have no encountered the issues you’re currently having. Better backup all your data. 

Good idea, thanks for the reminder.

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, GraniteSnake said:

I tried restoring the file system through safe mode as well as rebuilding the database.. no luck, the PS3 continues to crash. I'll try again tomorrow, if not I guess I'll switch to my spare PS3. What a pain.

Good idea, thanks for the reminder.

I hope you resolve your issues mate because the game is great in my opinion.

And if for some reason you're having problems with some trophy, feel free to grab links posted down. They helped me a lot.

5 minutes ago, X_Wizi_X said:

And if for some reason you're having problems with some trophy, feel free to grab links posted down. They helped me a lot.