No physical copy?

Kiyan-13

On 6/15/2022 at 11:58 AM, grifteskymfning said:

They also said that there would be a physical retail release when every DLC and update is released so everything is on disc.

Do you know whether the delicious last course will be the final DLC? If so, I'll just wait till that releases so I can get my hands on a physical copy

• Like 1

On 16.06.2022 at 4:16 PM, zulqarmessi said:

Pretty sure it's the final and the only dlc,

It took MDHR 5 long ass years to release one dlc. 

Well to be honest, this DLC is substantial and every frame of Cuphead is hand drawn, I doubt people can comprehend how much work it is. Doing every single FRAME by hand. Painting backgrounds (most were watercolor paintings from I have seen in behind the scenes videos). As an artist I would say for indie studio that stuck to hand drawn style 5 years is reasonable and depending on size of their team I'd say that's relatively fast. And I am speaking only from artists perspective. Coding, concepting, balancing, playtesting, debugging. Games like these take SO MUCH work 

• Like 4

On 6/15/2022 at 4:22 AM, Kiyan-13 said:

I'm one of these people who don't like digital stuff and only buy physical copies, so there are no physical copies for this game or plans to make any? 

I would keep an eye on LRG (limited run games) for one in the future.

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, zulqarmessi said:

Yep, cuphead is animated on 1 sec, every frames are beautifully hand drawn, for 1 sec of animation it requires 24 frames generated. 

That's why we love cuphead 1f618.png even more. 1f60d.png

I think it’s technically 12 for Cuphead?

The old cartoons it is in the style of were animated at 12 frames per second usually, so I would assume they require 12 different frames, with some duplicated in the 30/60 fps cycle for the game, to achieve that signature old style.

Semantics of course - however it is that they are doing it, it looks fantastic!

• Like 1

12 minutes ago, DrBloodmoney said: