PS4/PS5 Connection problems SOLVED.

PatexM

• 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
On 8/8/2022 at 10:09 PM, PatexM said:

Hi all, just wanted to drop a forum post about the server connection problems people are experiencing in AC Unity. I had tried everything in my router, and nothing solved the problem (And I am a Network Engineer ;)). 

The solution: Unbind your PSN profile link from Ubisoft Connect. Then restart AC Unity, when continuing your game, you will get a new prompt asking you to bind your Uplay account with PSN, select NO.

Link to Ubisoft Connect (U play) portal: https://account.ubisoft.com/en-GB/account-information

Now you can load into AC Unity and successfully play the co-op missions for the achievements.

Do you need to do this everytime this problem occurs? Or is it just a 1 time thing to do?

3 hours ago, ZKVJK said:

the unlinking part did not work?

Yep unlinking changed nothing for me. Still couldn't manage to connect to the online part.

Okay so figured I would try again before going to bed. This time I switched from Ethernet to wifi and it surprisingly worked. Not sure why but at least I am able to access the online now. 

Edited by jakD_710
New knowledge obtained

• 1 month later...

Following up, I did the unlink/relink yesterday and nothing changed except that it took a little longer for the error message to come up. Seeing how the only trophies I have left are for the multiplayer revives and kills, is this plat going to be obtainable if majority of people can't even connect to their servers?

• Like 2

Worked like a charm. Thanks

On 08/08/2022 at 10:09 PM, PatexM said:

Hi all, just wanted to drop a forum post about the server connection problems people are experiencing in AC Unity. I had tried everything in my router, and nothing solved the problem (And I am a Network Engineer ;)).