Headset recommendations

Iksde

Long story short, since the birth of my son my gaming days changed from gaming evenings some time ago to occasional gaming nights. 

Playing at night requires decent audio setup, i. e., a good head set. I am looking for any recommendation that would fit PS5, Xbox Series S, and even Switch. 

I am not an expert when it comes to headsets and I don't want to get something I will regret later. 

Thanks for all answers. 

Edited by Iksde

I'm not sure about the Switch, but I use a Logitech G533 headset for PS5 & PC (Would also work for Xbox). It's a wireless headset that has a battery life of 18 hours. Good audio, good mic quality (if you care about that), sturdy build, as well as comfortable, & it's a cheaper headset as well so you won't break the bank for it. You do need a USB slot (which I think would only work with the Switch in docked mode) & it instantly pairs to it.

• Like 1

17 hours ago, Beyondthegrave07 said:

Here's a treasure trove of threads that could help you out:

Unfortunately, these are mostly PS related, so I'll leave the thread open in case others have something for each console. 

Thank you for the links and for leaving the thread open. While finding a good headset for PlayStation is quite easy, finding one for both PS5 and Xbox is a chore for me. I have an old Turtle Beach headset, and my Xbox ignores it completely. 

17 hours ago, ObsiEez said:

I'm not sure about the Switch, but I use a Logitech G533 headset for PS5 & PC (Would also work for Xbox). It's a wireless headset that has a battery life of 18 hours. Good audio, good mic quality (if you care about that), sturdy build, as well as comfortable, & it's a cheaper headset as well so you won't break the bank for it. You do need a USB slot (which I think would only work with the Switch in docked mode) & it instantly pairs to it.

Thanks for the recommendation, I will check it out :)