PSA: This game is broken.

Kubanga

So I recently started playing Battlefront again after a long hiatus due to the Battle of Jakku dlc releasing. Needless to say, EA (not surprisingly) broke the ever living fuck out of the game. Some buttons for some reason stop working randomly and before you say well its your controller dipshit, no it isn't. The problem directly stims from playing as a hero then coming back as a regular soldier. Buttons randomly stop working, star cards can't be used and sometimes you can't even move after this occurs. I highly recommend you don't ask this as a Christmas gift until it is fixed as it is a kick in the balls that EA hasn't fixed this yet. Also as a little bonus, connections seem worse and load times have increased since the release of the dlc.

Edited by Kubanga
  • Like 1

So I recently started playing Battlefront again after a long hiatus due to the Battle of Jakku dlc releasing. Needless to say, EA (not surprisingly) broke the ever living fuck out of the game. Some buttons for some reason stop working randomly and before you say well its your controller dipshit, no it isn't. The problem directly stims from playing as a hero then coming back as a regular soldier. Buttons randomly stop working, star cards can't be used and sometimes you can't even move after this occurs. I highly recommend you don't ask this as a Christmas gift until it is fixed as it is a kick in the balls that EA hasn't fixed this yet. Also as a little bonus, connections seem worse and load times have increased since the release of the dlc.

Vouching for this statement.

Today, I have experienced each issue mentioned in the OP -- the Star Cards cease the functionality when playing Hero Hunt (even while playing as a Hero). I thought my controller was the issue as well.

Also, my character will discontinue firing despite pressing the trigger initiation.

Least of surprised towards the low amount of players for Battlefront on this site -- roughly 28,000 to 30,000.