COMBINED ARMS

So I'm trying to farm the ability trophies ASAP to get them out of the way. I'm having a very difficult time getting this one to count. 

I'm on Mars, and I'm a Soldier Shepard. I've been using Singularity with Liara and then Reave with Kaiden and it is giving me a biotic explosion, but no progress bar is popping up like for the others. Am I doing something wrong? According to the Wiki, those two should be setting off an ability, so I'm not sure what is going on. Should I switch to Cryo Blast with Kaidan and then use Concussive shot? 

Thanks.

2 minutes ago, HellcoreFire said:

I'm playing as a soldier too and the trophy progression doesn't seem to register for me either.

Yeah, while farming for Mailslot, I just decided to try Cryo + Concussive. It seems to work. The biotic combo wasn't triggering, and I'm not sure why, Wasted a lot of time thinking it did lol. 

So yeah, Cryo Blast and Concussive shot seem to make it proc.

I did this entirely by taking two companions, one with Warp and one with Throw, mapping those two to the :left: & :right: buttons, turning off "sqaudmates power use" in the option menu, and then whenever both were charged up, doing a (very quick) :left::right: double tap with an enemy targeted.

Don't wait for one or the other to hit before following up - just hit both buttons right on top of each other - seems to do the trick

With all of the power based trophies bar the Shield one I had to actively use the ability myself.

For Combined Arms I’d have my AI use the Primer and then detonate it with Warp and it counted every time. 

Can I also just add if you’re playing Mass Effect as a Soldier you’re playing it wrong. The fun is in biotic and tech abilities not just blindly shooting everything’s 

23 minutes ago, ChanelOberlin494 said:

With all of the power based trophies bar the Shield one I had to actively use the ability myself.