Thoughts on trophies?

R25CCE

It's definitely a tough list.  I started playing last night and I can tell this is going to have some rage inducing moments.  The trophies for collecting pennies are per run, they are not cumulative across all games.  I managed to get 102 pennies in one run but ever since that one run I have been struggling.  I know the game was only just released but only one person has even managed the 500 pennies trophy (last time I checked).  That 1,000 pennies in one run is going to be a real challenge.

Bonkers is hard mode for this game.

It does have a lot more UFOs and more enemies, but a lot less floor too.

At least on the leaderboards nobody reached 1k pennies yet, only on normal mode.

The thing is, I dont know how to approach the game.

Sometimes I think is better to let the enemies evolve so they drop more coins, sometimes I think is better to play conservatively and keep the screen clear.

None of them got me very far untill now.

I watched a gameplay video on the EU PlayStation blog site recently; I think one of the devs said that the best score they'd managed in the office was 800 pennies or so. 

So, er, with any luck they'll eventually patch the game so the pennies trophies are cumulative rather than per game. That's probably the only way mere mortals like me will ever get them  :lol:

Edited by YimSiphny

It's definitely a tough list.  I started playing last night and I can tell this is going to have some rage inducing moments.  The trophies for collecting pennies are per run, they are not cumulative across all games.  I managed to get 102 pennies in one run but ever since that one run I have been struggling.  I know the game was only just released but only one person has even managed the 500 pennies trophy (last time I checked).  That 1,000 pennies in one run is going to be a real challenge.