Living with my autistic sister

Remilia Scarlet

I'm literally to the point of tears. You're a goddamn amazing person. I'm a social worker who cares for children who are on the spectrum too, and I know how hard it can sometimes be. But the amount of love, effort, time and money you put into taking care of your sister is nothing less than absolutely incredible. You're an example for every sibling out there.

Besides that, I know I'm just a random person on the internet but I've told several people this before. If you ever need someone to talk to who isn't involved in your life, which can really be helpful at times, send me a DM. I will always make time for you. 

• Like 1

You sound absolutely amazing and I honestly wish the best for your family, if you ever need someone to talk to/ vent to then please feel free to message me. I don't know much about autism but I would happily listen and help you if you ever needed it, even if its something simple. =) 

Glad you got your sister in custody. Your story about how abusive your mother was really hit a spot for me. Mind you, I don't know exactly how that is but I can't definitely tell it's something that shouldn't be condoned or accepted (having abusive parents I mean). I also don't know much about autism but reading about the behavior she would often assume has given a pretty good idea. Your sister must really look up to you. Hope you guys continue that warm sisterhood together for many years to come.

Joining the posters above, if you ever need someone to talk about, feel free to send me a PM. I'm a great listener and could offer the best tips and comprehension I can. :)