Is this game any good at all?

It isn't as good as Asylum or City but it is still a very enjoyable singleplayer experience, and many people say that the story in Origins is the best in the series but the gameplay tweaks don't make it quite as nice to play as the previous titles. 

The multiplayer is apparently terrible but I have no personal experience with that. 

Parker

• Like 1

I liked it just a little bit less than the other two, still a pretty good game though (Apart from MP) You should give it a go. One of the only problems I had with it was the map and how the buildings were all located differently compared to City, there was also a small glitch that showed that I had a collectable to find even though I had already picked it up.

I didn't think it was as good as Asylum or City, but it was still fun and had the same combat experience as the other two since they have the same mechanics. Story-wise I personally thought it was alright and thought the other two were better, but that's just a personal thing. I never bothered with the multiplayer but I hear it's really hard to find games with enough players.

• 3 weeks later...

I just played it for the second time about 2 weeks ago. The fighting it not as polished as Asylum or City, I think the story is pretty good, I doesn't really slow down much whish is one problem I have with City. If you looking for a Batman game to tide you over until Arkham Knight it is a good one. And there is a new story DLC coming later next month that is about the first time Batman goes up against Mr. Freeze.

freedom452.png

• 4 weeks later...

It's strange. After City I thought that this was going to be amazing, simply due to the trailers. But after playing it I saw it had a couple of very big flaws. Lack of places to grapple onto was one of the main ones. The lack of freedom of movement from both that and the quite constrictive map (never felt as free or as flowing and open as City did).