Spooky games season!

ValhoZero

7 minutes ago, Mr_Bandicoot93 said:

I really miss good horror games. Haven’t played one in a long time that really scares me. I hope for a release of Madison VR in October. Other than that October will be the month for Assassins Creed, Hot Wheels 2 , Spiderman 2 mainly. 

I can recommend Visage and Signalis if you haven't played them already.

• Like 1

Not sure, I plan on getting a Halloween Plat, but I haven't decided which game that will be yet...got to finish Anthem first. I was originally thinking Resident Evil 2 Remake, but I'm not an RE fan, I'm not a veteran of the series and what required of the Plat and being a newbie I don't know if I can achieve it in time, might need to be a game I play without a deadline. 

Alan Wake Remastered might be a good one, Amnesia: The Collection was also being considered. 

• Like 1

10 hours ago, Mr_Fluffy_Pants_ said:

Also have to finish off RE4 at some point, hate the shooting range so

that’s making me not want to. 

Just so you know, the shooting range S rank is very, very forgiving, I got it without really trying tbh, there are some good videos on the internet about the best weapon approach. 

• Like 2

53 minutes ago, Sunnyburrito said:

Just so you know, the shooting range S rank is very, very forgiving, I got it without really trying tbh, there are some good videos on the internet about the best weapon approach. 

Yeah to be fair I only tried the first level of the shooting range twice and failed both times, then gave up.  I just always hate shooting ranges in every game 

As a massive horror games coward, I was going to bite the bullet and get the Resi 4 Remake in the recent sale. Heard really good things about it and do want to play it at some point...but then I went and bought Paleo Pines instead.

Dinosaurs are scary and the amount of time I sank into Farmville back in the day definitely was.