Galaxy S5 or IPhone 6?

c0ldbludedkillah

iPhone 6. 

People will tell you that the Galaxy is better because "you can customise it more" or "you can torrent stuff" (stealing things which cost next to nothing from developers who don't make much money), but really, this is a phone - you should care about the design, durability, service of product provider, the camera, and additional features such as voice communication. 

And yes, I may be somewhat of an Apple fanboy (grew up with the original iMac g3 in our house), and yes, Apple are getting sleazy with their prices, but think about this; i've been using the same Macbook for 7 years, never had to replace anything but the charger and the battery (not because it didn't stop working, but because they wear down over the years and I wanted my laptop to have a longer lasting battery life), I recently just sold my iPhone 3GS, still works perfectly, our 10-year-old iMac G5 still works, I currently use an iPhone 4, and whenever any of the apple products in my house have faulted, apple have replaced them efficiently, including when my dad's macbook died, resulting in him receiving an aluminium macbook (the one i have been using for 7 years). Apple build long lasting products that can be used for numerous years, and when you want to upgrade your phone you can sell the one you have for a good price because it will have a high chance of still working.

Oh, and my brother has a Samsung Galaxy S4. The interface sucks, its incredibly uncomfortable to handle, but he loves it, so I dunno - just go for what suits you best. 

• Like 2