Any beat em up games recommendation? (On PS4)

Astray404

I've tried God of War 3, God of War (4), Bayonetta (really love this game and fortunately the trophy list does not force me to have plat rank on all levels), Guacamelee, and Strider. I'm not good at platformer games, so are there any similar games that are heavily action focused?

• Like 1

If you liked Strider then you'll probably like Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night since that's also a Metroidvania made by the guy who did the original Castlevania games. There's also River City Girls. You will need two controllers to Plat it though since there's no online co-op but the co-op trophies aren't difficult.

• Like 2

9 minutes ago, Redgrave said:

If you liked Strider then you'll probably like Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night since that's also a Metroidvania made by the guy who did the original Castlevania games. There's also River City Girls. You will need two controllers to Plat it though since there's no online co-op but the co-op trophies aren't difficult.

So Ritual of the Night is more like metroidvania, and Curse of the Moon / Curse of the Moon 2 are more like old Castlevania games?

Just now, Astray404 said:

So Ritual of the Night is more like metroidvania, and Curse of the Moon / Curse of the Moon 2 are more like old Castlevania games?

Yes, though I haven't played those myself so I don't know what else to say about them other than I know one of them has an option to where you can turn off the knockback when getting hit which makes it easier. But if you want that classic Castlevania style game then those two definitely seem like they would be the go-to games for that.

2 minutes ago, Redgrave said: