How do so many people have the Platinum already?

I’m struggling to wrap my head around how less than two months after release, over 5% of people on PSNP and 0.4% of people on PSN already have the Platinum… From my experience, a game rated at 8/10 difficulty and 200 hours for the Plat should have a <1% achievement rate on PSNP and 0.1% on PSN - and that’s long term, not within 60 days of launch. I can’t imagine how people would be cheesing or cheating their way through this, so are Final Fantasy fans really that dedicated? 😂 Because I’ve never seen so many people attempt, let alone attain a Platinum of this caliber (let alone so soon). 

• Confused 2

I got the platinum yesterday and I started playing somewhat late (March 13th) because I played the Intermission DLC and Crisis Core before starting Rebirth, and it took one month to get it. Considering that I don't play every hour of the day because of work and other stuff, I think it comes down to skill and luck but also determination and perseverance (especially for some of the minigames and combat simulations).

There are no shenanigans here - a lot of people got the game early thanks to review codes and stores breaking the release date embargo, plus it's a highly anticipated game so naturally, people are going to spend most of their free time playing it.

• Like 1

I'm personally probably under 10 hours away from completing the plat (just need chapters 13 and 14 on Hard + stuff that depends on "Ultimate Party Animal", so I get to wait for the patch). The part that makes it an 8/10 (at least in my opinion) is the Legendary combat simulators, but they represent a tiny fraction of the actual gameplay time. Even in Hard Mode, there are only a handful of bosses that are likely to eat up a bunch of time (I'm looking at you Gi Nattak).

Edited by guyblade

3 hours ago, SuperSaiyan3985 said: