New grade system

Seconded - I really like the grading feature (I should, I'm a teacher!).

What I would like to see now is the percentage needed for each grade - e.g. you need to hit 60% for a C, 75% for a B, 90% for A etc...

The reason why they do that is because games like borderlands and Uncharted 3 have a lot of DLC. So even if you work off you butt to platnum it, you'd still have an "F"

BTW, I do like the new grading system. I think they should make it more obvious when you platnum a game. I didn't realize for the first month that the games I platnumed (which yeah I know I didn't have but 1 or 2 at the time) where highlighted.

• Like 1

The reason why they do that is because games like borderlands and Uncharted 3 have a lot of DLC. So even if you work off you butt to platnum it, you'd still have an "F"

BTW, I do like the new grading system. I think they should make it more obvious when you platnum a game. I didn't realize for the first month that the games I platnumed (which yeah I know I didn't have but 1 or 2 at the time) where highlighted.

Well the problem with the F rank would be easy to solve, just award F to any game with 0% trophies unlock (and i'm 99.9999% sure that's the current condition to have an F in a game).

As for doing something to make the it more obvious when you have a Platinum, yes, I agree something should be done, but I don't know how (maybe adding the generic Platinum trophy icon to the bar with the number of trophies by type for the game).

And what I would like to know is the requirement for the other grades, as well as the way that's calculated..

Well the problem with the F rank would be easy to solve, just award F to any game with 0% trophies unlock (and i'm 99.9999% sure that's the current condition to have an F in a game).