Mina-san, Konnichiwa!

mister_boswell

Before beginning:

Konnichiwa = Hello

Mina-san = Everyone

Both are Japanese words.

Anyway! While I do have a name, everyone both online and in real-life calls me by my last name, which is Boswell. Why? I really don't know, either. Maybe it's fun to say? I remember one guy telling me that my last name rolls off his tongue while my first name is just flat and boring, which I guess is a good thing asides from my boring first name.

I'm a pretty-big Japanese enthusiast. I like the language, love the culture (not just the major anime hype that most of us know about), and of course, the women. Actually, I take that last part back. I'd be more into Korean women. Either way, I'm still learning the language as I'm being tutored by a Japanese native. I plan on studying abroad to that country after finishing my general education requirements at a community college.

So, I've always been a Nintendo fanboy. For some reason, though, I decided to drop the Nintendo fanboy-ism and move over to Sony. I really don't know why, honestly. I guess I just got tired from Nintendo, or maybe Sony was just more appealing... I wasn't really into Microsoft, and I'm certainly not paying money to play online (though I hardly play online, I'm more into single player games).

I currently own a Playstation Vita with a good bunch of games for it. In fact, I'm going to be going for Platinum in one of my games very soon.

I thought about getting the Playstation 3, but since the Playstation 4 could possibly be released this holiday, I might as well wait and buy the PS4. I have never played Killzone before, so that'll be fun to try out, even though I'll also buy the Vita version of Killzone in September - should it be released as planned.