This game is unfair

Of course I Barrel Roll, without them beating certain time trials is impossible, I guess. I'm not a WipEout pro player but I am skilled enough to beat hard time trials, for me it's ridiculous that despite that I keep losing standard races because, basically, I am not lucky. I even beat Zico in 2048 (Haven't tried yet in HD).

• Like 1

57 minutes ago, KenjiCBZ said:

Hello.

I don't want to look like the classic mad guy who can't beat a videogame and so rants about it, I only want to share my experience with that game and know what you think about that.

Basically, the feeling I have is that game is 90% based on luck, luck, luck and nothing more than luck. With that, I mean that your result in a race consist on the power ups you receive, how the AI behaves, or a combination of both. I say that because, as a huge time trial lover (Not only in this game, but also in others, such as Crash Bandicoot), I have mostly been able to beat the Time Trials of this game in few attempts, and I believe the times were somehow challenging. Failing a time trial, than looking for shortcuts, mastering the race, and then beating the trial after practicing it just feels amazing to me, you feel like you got a huge accomplishment. That's how a whole videogame should be, for me.