Worth getting PS3 in Oct 2015?

FireHotStickies

Hey guys,

I was thinking about getting a PS3. I am a student just now and still have 2 years of uni to go. This means I don't have a lot of time to play games and don't have a lot of money to spend on a PS4 and new AAA games. So far I have been getting my gaming fix through handhelds, GBA, Vita, 3DS as these are easy to use on the go when I have a spare minute. However, I just seem to be fed up of them and would rather play on a console again.

I don't have too much time to play over the year (due to my studies) and I can probably only see myself playing 3 or 4 games over the year. Then maybe more in the summer when I have a break from uni.

Even though I don't have a lot of time, I'm still considering it as PS3s and the games can be picked up for really cheap now. I can get my hands on a super slim 500GB console plus 4 games for £60 = $91, which seems to be a really good deal. So even if I didn't end up playing it that much, I wouldn't lose out.

I'm also aware that I may be too late and the PS4 and Xbox One are taking over, not that it's really an issue for me.

What do you guys think?

Edited by FireHotStickies
  • Like 3

Yeah just remembered! I was hoping to slyly change the thread title before anyone had the chance to reply...  :facepalm:

You can change it yourself (go to full edit mode on the 1st post).

And, yes, it's still worth it.

My ps3 died 1 month ago (7+ years old system, 80Gb FAT model, YLOD) and I would be looking into getting a new one if I wasn't so short on cash (will try to repair mine sometime soon, but I'm unsure if I will be able to get it working again..).

You can change it yourself (go to full edit mode on the 1st post).

And, yes, it's still worth it.