A drop of water in the ocean...

DapLganger

Hello everybody. My name is Dap and I am new to the PlayStation Network Profiles community. It's hard to keep your individuality in a group so large, but I figured I'd come introduce myself anyways. I also figure I will be somewhat thorough in my introduction, so if any questions arise please ask.

As i said, my name is Dap and i'm a 22 year old gamer. I believe my first game system was the NES. Since then, I have played many different systems. The latest game system I have purchased is the PS3, as i'm sure you can tell by the few games I own for it. I loved the style of the new white ps3, and I also wanted to purchase some of the newer ratchet and clank games since I am a fan from its inception. 

Two of the things that I have come to regret about my gaming career are my tunnel vision paired with my laziness. That is, I haven't played a wide array of games, and the ones I have played I give up on fairly quickly. Part of the reason I joined this community is to try and change that. Since I bought my ps3, I have resolved to play one game at a time until they are fully completed. After they are complete, then and only then will I move on. To personally document what games I have completed, I will probably make a youtube video for each as a sort of web journal and talk about some of the struggles I had with completing the game, what I liked and didn't like, etc. This plan does not just involve the ps3, however. I look forward to playing many of the older systems, particularly ps1+ps2, NES, SNES, and N64, Sega Genesis, and finally, Wii, 360 and ps3. 

I am extremely excited about this new pursuit and I look forward to giving games the amount of attention they deserve. I've played basically all the classics and rarely have I beaten any of them. A definite character defect, to be sure. I can't wait to beat the games that I always start and never finish as well as enjoying the games that I haven't chosen to play yet.