More Easy Trophies on PS4

Van-Helsings

I started playing when PS3 was first released and from what I remember, a game that you could be plat in under 5hours is insane, and there weren't games  many like that back in the old days. But then PS4 hit the market, and suddenly we get games that could be platted in under an hour left and right. I was just wondering if it was just me or is this actually what is happening?

Anyways, I'd love to hear what you guys think about this

Maybe that is happening cause many greenlight or shitty ports of indie games from Steam are hitting the PS4 market and they slap a plat in that under 1 hour and not much content game to justify the purchase for their game for a few bucks like for example My name is Mayo .

On the other hand on the PS3 there was more quality control of the indies and ports of pc games coming to the platform and for that reason most of the time you would onyl get the better quality indies ones like Guacamelee , Limbo , Rogue Legacy , Braid , Fez and a bunch more . The PS4 atmosphere is getting flood with shitty ones and becoming more like Steam where there are tons of shitty indies and cash grabs games and it's getting difficult to sort out what is worth from what's not from the huge selection .

Yeah you're right. Especially those piece of shit games like My name is Mayo and Top 1000 rated and such. You're basically just buying trophies. We could use some harder trophy lists, especially in AAA games. Just like the new wolfenstein did with the Mein Leben trophy. ?

• Like 2

1 minute ago, bezdomnekoty said:

I'm fine with that ;P LOVE those slutty platinums. Developers know that easy plats equal bigger sales.

For those who love a quick and easy plat for a nickel , those plats are a Paradise coming true to the PS trophy hunters ?

Does it matter? Maybe a better question, are there fewer 'good' games? Fewer AAA titles? Do these shorter games somehow detract from the other games that are available?