Is it time to increase our PS4 game collections?

thekingsman123

I've been collecting Playstation games now for over 10 years and about a year or so after the PS4 was released here in Australia, local retailers dediced to clear out a lot of their PS3 stock to make way for the increase of games in the PS4's library.

I can't speak for the US, Europe or elsewhere but locally, it seems like that time is coming again. A time where rare games finally get discounted and the odd copy of that rare JRPG or adventure game you often saw neglected on the store shelf has finally found a home. I noticed this trend with the 3DS lately where all those Shin Megami Tensei games finally got sold off in store and are now selling for high prices on eBay.

So now, I ask you the following:

1) Have you increased your purchase rate of PS4 games recently?

2) Are you now trying to find those rare games you've always wanted but never wanted to pay full price for? If so, which ones are you currently after, did you ever get a copy and if so, for how much?

3)  What PS4 games (CE and/or standard) in particular do you think will be worth a fair bit in future? 

*Looks at all 185 PS4 games I own*

Yeah, I'm gonna buy some more.

Seriously though, besides the few rare ones like everything physical NISA releases and Ys 8 I don't think many PS4 games are gonna shoot up in price. They'll probably be like most PS3 and 360 games and be around $20 or less for years. Right now I'm focusing on getting all the PS2, GameCube, and DS games I want before the prices keep skyrocketing.

• Like 2