Trophy Thoughts?

snakebit10

Looks super easy, I agree.  I will get down the road.  Just finishing up MLB The Show 21 now, great game.

7 minutes ago, cckerberos said:

Looks pretty RNG-heavy.

Hitting an inside the park homerun sounds like it could be a pain, though I guess you could abuse the Polo Grounds.

Yes, definitely some RNG ones but most should come naturally.  For Inside the Park homer, you can just adjust sliders.  Same with 3 stolen bases in a game.

Platinum percentage should be even higher than ‘21.

• Like 1

• 4 weeks later...
8 minutes ago, Banana_Sausage47 said:

Looks like yet another easy MLB The Show Platinum. This one seems even easier than last years!

yeah it does, looks easy, not sure what the batting and pitching trophyies are i am sure they are easy as well

Ive platted every version since ‘18 when I started playing and this looks to be the easiest (and quickest) of all of them.  No grind trophies either like ‘20 where you have to reach Rank 100 or whatever it was.

Sony San Diego makes a great product so I’ll definitely be getting this at some point down the line.

• Like 2

Lame trophy list of you ask me. I guess sports games aren't like, actual GAMES, y'know?, and most people who play them probably won't even check the list on their system, but damn, you barely have to do anything. I have the '12 plat and it's among my rarest. Actually, The Bigs 2 IS my rarest, another baseball game.

I won't actually play this the way it's intended so there's really no need to buy it just to get a platinum. It'd be a waste of $70

1 hour ago, yowzagabowza said:

Lame trophy list of you ask me. I guess sports games aren't like, actual GAMES, y'know?, and most people who play them probably won't even check the list on their system, but damn, you barely have to do anything. I have the '12 plat and it's among my rarest. Actually, The Bigs 2 IS my rarest, another baseball game.