What size TV do you use? I need help picking a new one ;)

Humonic

So long story short I broke up with my girlfriend, no I never cheated xD shit just wasn't working out, so now I'm back at my mums whoooo!! gotta love being a failure. Anyways I let her have my TV because I'm nice and it's a tv.. we're still friends and it's just a tv so idc... but now I have no tv ;)

So my room isn't huge and a 40 inch TV might be a bit of an over kill.

My old TV was a 40 inch, so now I'm stuck I've had no experience with smaller tvs before so your input would be nice.

I've given myself a budget of £200 but I am prepared to go a little over it's no biggie but do I go for a 32 inch? a 40 inch or do I go small pecker on this bitch and rock out a 22? 

People say 40 is too big and 22 - 28 inch is the sweet spot, I'm really considering going with a 24 inch monitor  B) but maybe that's too small o,O 

What size is your TV? What size do you recommend?

Also TV or monitor? :pimp:

I'm buying it strictly for console gaming.

Edited by Humonic

People say 40 is too big and 22 - 28 inch is the sweet spot, I'm really considering going with a 24 inch monitor  B) but maybe that's too small o,O 

That right there, I use a 24 inch and its perfect for everything.

BTW Freddie <3

Edited by Shark Truck

I have a 42 inch and love that size for the room I'm in, however from what you're saying a 42 inch may be too big for you and a 27 inch may be too small =D I would maybe get a 32 inch if I were you, depends on your room size and stuff

EDIT: Here, this chart may help you out a little for optimal viewing distances! Science!

tvchart.jpg?w=595

Edit 2: And also this chart, haha - this one is a tiny bit more confusing, but once you look at it for a while it makes sense =P

resolution_view-distances-chart.jpg

Edited by BlindMango
  • Like 1

I got small room and i also use pc so im using iiyama monitor 22" (16:10 ratio at 1680x1050)

For me its enough