LordNEET

Crown Guide.

1,322 posts in this topic

Hopefully this helps some people.

5 minutes ago, MidnightDragon said:

Hopefully this helps some people.

Ive been playing MH Since 2006, every title so far has had compiled crown lists that have helped. Hopefully MHW is like every entry before.

Generating identical investigations seems to be about as hard as getting crown itself.

24 minutes ago, nyonmyan said:

Generating identical investigations seems to be about as hard as getting crown itself.

Yes, but if you see with a few instances above the crowns have similar conditions. So if we get like 6 entries for HR6 generating a gold crown Jagras we can then generally speculate not to hunt other than HR6 missions. So hopefully this wont give us udentical investigations but a general template to look for.

fQMR0A4.png

So if we get enough repeats at least we can narrow down which HR to use for crowns. Like at this point I should use HR6 for Jagras not HR2.

Edited by LordNEET

Posted this on the other thread but here is what I’ve got for now.  Looks like you’ve already got my Great Jagras one on the list so no need to post that one again.  Just including it below so that it is on the thread.

Mini Crowns

Investigation Rank: 6*

Investigation Type: Hunt (Great Jagras)

Rewards: Copper / Silver / Gold

Time Limit: 15 minutes

Rate Up: Gather locations

Investigation Rank: 8*
Investigation Type: Slay (Nergigante)
Rewards: ???
Time Limit: 15 Minutes

Rate Up: ???

Edit: I’ve also been doing test runs on LR investigations and it still seems I’m only able to obtain Giant Silver crowns.

Edited by Jounochi

Rodobaan 

Mini Crown

Investigation Rank: 7

Investigation Type: Hunt (Rodobaan, Odogaron, Great Girros)

Rewards: Silver Silver Gold

Time Limit: 50 min

Upsurge: Ancient Forest

Crown is for the Rodobaan. Quest pictured here: https://imgur.com/gallery/WJ5cr

Edited by Orenn16

Thanks for the tips.

I will try

Edited by Saint_Phoenix

12 hours ago, nyonmyan said: