Have you ever thought about retiring from video games ?

Kale

Nah. Did that when I was younger and was juggling college/work. Too much going on and I wanted to focus on other things. Then, after I graduated, got back to it and started collecting physical games. Probably will keep on playing until I kick the bucket and leave it all to my kid. I don't plan to stop reading books and watching movies either, lol.

• Like 2

As @xZoneHunter stated, video games are just a hobby. I don't think 'retiring' is the best word to describe, cause even though one day you will eventually play something, doesn't matter what way you will. I feel It's better to describe it as 'take a time from it'. You could say 'retiring' if you're into Competitive Games such as Overwatch, League, CS:GO and etc, or MMORPG, it would be more understandable to use 'retiring'. 

Nope, I've never even considered it. There are some days where I don't feel like playing video games, but that doesn't last for long. They are a huge part of my life and have been for as long as I can remember. I can't even imagine what things would be like without them. I will most likely be paying video games either until I kick the bucket or am physically unable to.

Also, why is this in the forum games section? :hmm:

• Like 1

No way. This would be willingly giving  up one of the few things that still keep me in high spirits and moving along.

I have a very busy schedule now and don't play as much as I used to, but it's not because I don't want to play games anymore or have lost interest; it's just that there are priorities now: boring important things first, gaming second. ...though I still carry one of my portables with me to sneak in a  few mins when I get a chance.

Giving up games?  The thought occurred to me when I was going through that 2 year stint of anxiety and depression, with the shitty job and living situation.