What's the last PS game you played simply to enjoy it, not plat it?

stellanovas

Hi friends! Sorry if there's a similar topic around - I had a look but couldn't find one.

Anyway, I started playing Marvel's Spider-Man this weekend and found myself playing just to play - not to plat. I'll probably go back and do all the collectibles eventually but I'm having such a good time with the main storyline and not worrying about trophy hunting, so that got me thinking about opening up a discussion.

What's the last PS game you played simply to play?

I love a good story-driven game so if you've got some good ones in mind please let me know!

Some other thoughts/discussion points: Do you play, then trophy hunt? Or do you go into a game with the intention of hunting? I've found myself sometimes letting my enjoyment take the backseat for trophy hunting and that's no fun - I think it's why I've been gravitating towards my Switch these past few months. Has an overdose of hunting affected your love for PS?

Let's chat!

• Like 3

Most games I play are just for fun since I dont go for the platinum on most games lol. The last game i played though was Dragon Age Inquisition. Another game I play to unwind and turn my brain off for is NHL 19

Edited by silver_pigy
  • Like 1

For me it really depends. There's a few types of games I'll buy to relax, like Glass Masquerade. I regret going through that one so fast but I was enjoying it so much I couldn't put it down. I'm a huge fan of JRPGs, but you can't really tell that by looking at my trophy list. 

When I start a game, if it's story-driven I like to play blind unless there are missables. Then I usually decide to just follow a guide. It does take the fun away but sometimes it makes it feel like I made more progress towards my goal. I'm trying to get back into just enjoying games and look forward to starting the games I've been buying.